UNI Fall Faculty Meeting

Monday, October 2nd, 2017 3:30-5:00 PM Lang Auditorium

3:00 p.m. Reception for new faculty members

3:30 p.m. Call to Order

Welcome and Comments Tim Kidd, Faculty Chair

Notification of Faculty Awards

Jim Wohlpart, Provost

MWOne Advising Award

Michelle Swanson Music

University Book & Supply Outstanding Teaching Award

Daniel Bumblauskas Management
Danielle Cowley Special Education
Danielle McGeough Communication Studies

Jayme Neiman Political Science

Brooke Wonders Languages and Literatures

James F. Lubker Faculty Research Award

Tammy Gregersen Languages and Literatures

Distinguished Scholar Award

David Surdam Economics

Ross A. Nielsen Professional Service Award

Barbara Weeg Rod Library

Class of 1943 Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching

Sarah Montgomery Curriculum and Instruction

Tyler O'Brien Sociology, Anthropology, & Criminology

Regents Award for Faculty Excellence

R. Martin Chin Chemistry and Biochemistry

James Demastes Biology

Mike Waggoner Educational Leadership and Postsecondary Education

Comments Mark Nook, President

Jim Wohlpart, Provost

Joe Gorton, United Faculty President Michael Walter, Faculty Senate Chair

New Business

Adjournment

University of Northern Iowa Fall 2017 New Faculty

College of Business Administration

Ronnie Chen Finance Arti Mann Management

Sharmistha Self Economics and Finance, Department Head

Hainan Sheng Finance Kyle Tobiason Economics

College of Education

Amy Brass Teaching

Eva Chen Educational Psych ology and Foundations

Nandita Gurjar Curriculum and Instruction

Kim Hurley Kinesiology, Allied Health and Human Services

College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences

Ben Baker Communication Studies
Pamela Hartman Science Education

Jimin Kahng Languages and Literatures

Vakhtang Kodanashvili School of Music

Lisa Kopf Communication Sciences and Disorders

Justin Mertz School of Music

Amy Osatinski Theatre

Yasemin Sari Philosophy and World Religions

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Jiuqing Chen Psychology James Dietrich Geography

Ashleigh Kysar-Moon Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminology

Lisa Millsaps Geography
Matthew Vasquez Social Work

Rod Library

Theresa Westbrock Learning and Research