UNI Fall Faculty Meeting

Monday, September 17, 2018 3:30 PM—5:00 PM Lang Auditorium

3:00 p.m. Reception for new faculty i	members
3:30 p.m. Call to Order	
Welcome and Comments	Barbara Cutter, Faculty Chair
Comments	Mark Nook, President Jim Wohlpart, Provost Becky Hawbaker, United Faculty President Amy Petersen, Faculty Senate Chair
Recognition of New Faculty	Barbara Cutter, Faculty Chair
Recognition of Faculty Receiving Awa	ards Jim Wohlpart, Provost
MWOne Advising Award	
Christopher Larimer	Political Science
University Bookstore Teaching Av	ward
Melissa Dobosh	Communication Studies
Heather Gallivan	Mathematics
Heather Jeronimo	Languages and Literatures
Alicia Rosburg	Economics
Outstanding Graduate Faculty Te	eaching Award
Hemingild Mpundu	Accounting
James F. Lubker Faculty Research	h Award
Michael D. Waggoner	Ed. Leadership & Postsecondary Ed.
Distinguished Scholar Award	
Nageswara Rao Posinasetti	Technology
Excellence in Liberal Arts Core Te	eaching Award
Ai Wen	Biology
Ross A. Nielsen Professional Servi	ce Award
Russell Campbell	Mathematics
Class of 1943 Faculty Award for H	-
James O'Loughlin	Languages and Literatures
Regents Award for Faculty Excelle	
Tammy Gregersen	Languages and Literatures
Theresa Spradling	Biology
David Surdam	Economics
Discussion of Voting Rights for Non-T	•
	Barbara Cutter, Faculty Chair
New Business	
Adjournment	

UNI Fall Faculty Meeting

Monday, September 17, 2018 3:30 PM—5:00 PM Lang Auditorium

Lung Audionum		
3:00 p.m. Reception for new faculty members		
3:30 p.m. Call to Order		
Welcome and Comments	Barbara Cutter, Faculty Chair	
Comments	Mark Nook, President Jim Wohlpart, Provost Becky Hawbaker, United Faculty President Amy Petersen, Faculty Senate Chair	
Recognition of New Faculty	Barbara Cutter, Faculty Chair	
Recognition of Faculty Receiving Awards Jim Wohlpart, Provost		
MWOne Advising Award		
Christopher Larimer	Political Science	
University Bookstore Teaching Awa	·d	
Melissa Dobosh	Communication Studies	
Heather Gallivan	Mathematics	
Heather Jeronimo	Languages and Literatures	
Alicia Rosburg	Economics	
Outstanding Graduate Faculty Teac	hing Award	
Hemingild Mpundu	Accounting	
James F. Lubker Faculty Research A	ward	
Michael D. Waggoner	Ed. Leadership & Postsecondary Ed.	
Distinguished Scholar Award		
Nageswara Rao Posinasetti	Technology	
Excellence in Liberal Arts Core Teac	hing Award	
Ai Wen	Biology	
Ross A. Nielsen Professional Service	Award	
Russell Campbell	Mathematics	
Class of 1943 Faculty Award for Exc	8	
James O'Loughlin Languages and Literatures		
Regents Award for Faculty Excellence		
Tammy Gregersen	Languages and Literatures	
Theresa Spradling	Biology	
David Surdam	Economics	
Discussion of Voting Rights for Non-Tenure Track Faculty		
0 0	Barbara Cutter, Faculty Chair	
New Business		
Adjournment		

University of Northern Iowa Fall 2018 New Faculty

Management

Accounting

Economics Finance

Management

Marketing

College of Business Administration

Jennifer Anderson Linda DeBarthe Matt Hampton Justin Lallemand Samuel Matthews Gunwoo Yoon

College of Education

LeAnn Cushion	Kinesiology
Robin Dada	Curriculum and Instruction, Department Head
Lisa Hooper	CET Director
Wu-Ying Hsieh	Special Education
Scott McNamara	Kinesiology
Colleen Mulholland	Associate Dean
Matt Townsley	Educational Leadership
Irenea Walker	Curriculum and Instruction

College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences

Jim Bray	Theatre
Kimberly Conner	Mathematics
Michael Conrad	School of Music
Joshua Gordon	Languages & Literatures
Erik Hanson	Communication Studies
Dominick Manusos	Technology
Justin Peters	Biochemistry
Kelly Strong	Technology

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Sei-Young Lee	Social Work
Megan Ruxton	Political Science; CSBR Director
Kamryn Warren	Sociology, Anthropology, & Criminology

Rod Library

HyunSeung Koh

Assessment; Research & User Services

University of Northern Iowa Fall 2018 New Faculty

College of Business Administration

Jennifer Anderson	Management
Linda DeBarthe	Accounting
Matt Hampton	Economics
Justin Lallemand	Finance
Samuel Matthews	Management
Gunwoo Yoon	Marketing

College of Education

0		
	LeAnn Cushion	Kinesiology
	Robin Dada	Curriculum and Instruction, Department Head
	Lisa Hooper	CET Director
	Wu-Ying Hsieh	Special Education
	Scott McNamara	Kinesiology
	Colleen Mulholland	Associate Dean
	Matt Townsley	Educational Leadership
	Irenea Walker	Curriculum and Instruction

College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences

Jim Bray	Theatre
Kimberly Conner	Mathematics
Michael Conrad	School of Music
Joshua Gordon	Languages & Literatures
Erik Hanson	Communication Studies
Dominick Manusos	Technology
Justin Peters	Biochemistry
Kelly Strong	Technology

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Sei-Young Lee	Social Work
Megan Ruxton	Political Science; CSBR Director
Kamryn Warren	Sociology, Anthropology, & Criminology

Rod Library

HyunSeung Koh

Assessment; Research & User Services