University of Northern Iowa Fall Faculty Meeting Monday, October 3, 2022 3:30 - 5:00 PM Lang Auditorium¹

Reception 3:00-3:30	Light refreshments in front of Lang Auditorium (no refreshments in the Auditorium, please)
Call to order at 3:30 PM	
Welcome	Faculty Chair James Mattingly
Comments	President Mark Nook
	Provost José Herrera
	University Faculty Senate Chair Francis Degnin
	United Faculty President Becky Hawbaker
Recognition of new faculty	Jonathan Chenoweth, Director of the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Recognition of award recipients	John Vallentine, Associate Provost for Faculty Gabriela Olivares, Interim Dean of the Graduate College
Current business	<u>Proposed revisions to the Faculty Constitution</u> Item #1: Deadline for spring roster Item #2: Role of Secretary Item #3: WITHDRAWN
New business	Open call
Announcements	Open call
Adjournment by 5:00 PM	

¹ Faculty may also participate in the meeting virtually; registration for a Zoom link is provided in the meeting announcement.

New Faculty

Hua-Hsin Tsai	Finance
Tori Austin	Management
Roark Horn	Ed Psych, Foundations & Leadership Studies
Allison Pattee	Curriculum & Instruction
Kendra Kahl	Theater
Randy Sharp	Applied Engineering & Technical Management
Jaimie O'Gara	Social Work
Angelica Velazquillo	Social Work
Kristine Donnelly	Special Education

Faculty Awards

Beverly Funk Barnes Educator Excellence Award	Catherine Miller, Mathematics Joshua Sebree, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Class of 1943 Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching	Mason Kuhn, Curriculum & Instruction Brett Olsen, Finance
MWOne UNIque Academic Advising Award	Wendy Miller, Art
Regents Award for Faculty Excellence	Christopher Larimer, Political Science James Mattingly, Management Julianne Gassman, Community Engagement
Ross A. Nielsen Professional Service Award	Becky Hawbaker, Teaching Ben Schafer, Computer Science
UNI Outstanding Teaching Award	Michael Graziano, Philosophy & World Religions Ashleigh Kysar-Moon, Sociology, Anthropology, & Criminology Sam Matthews, Management Hannah Porter Occeña, School of Music David Schmid, Ed. Psych, Foundations & Leadership Studies
Distinguished Scholar Award	Christian Ogbondah, Communication & Media
James F. Lubker Faculty Research Award	Aleksandar Poleksic, Computer Science
Outstanding Graduate Faculty Teaching Award	Sheila Benson, Languages & Literatures